Friday, May 15, 2009

We Get E-mails (from douchebags)

Our old pals from the College Republican National Committee.

From: Will Crosswell, College Republicans <>
Date: Wed, May 13, 2009 at 10:05 PM
Subject: Ready. Set. Go.

Dear XXXX,

We asked for your help in recognizing deserving, young conservatives for our first ever College Republican of the Year contest and you delivered. We received an overwhelming response of 186 nominations.

We carefully combed through all of the submissions to narrow the impressive list to the Top 12 nominees for College Republican of the Year.

Now, we need your help to determine the Final Three nominees.

Please take a minute to read about the first four nominees and cast your vote today.

Over the course of the week, we'll introduce you to the Top 12 nominees in a series of three emails. We need you to cast your vote for one nominee per round. Please note: you have 24 hours after receiving the email to vote. Let's get started.

Introducing our first four nominees:

Nickole Heater, University of Texas - El Paso: Nickole is serving as the State Vice Chairwoman of the Texas College Republicans.

Monica Ryskamp, Clemson University: Monica is serving as Clemson University's College Republican chapter President.

Chris Shipp, Carroll College: Chris is serving as the State Vice Chair of the Montana College Republicans.

Vikram Srinivasan, Duke University: Vikram is serving as Duke University's College Republican chapter President.

What are you waiting for? Cast your vote in the first round today.

Thank you for your continued support.

Will Crosswell, National Field Director, College Republican National Committee


Post a Comment

<< Home